Spring 2015

So I am making a conscious effort to commit more time to this blog. I want to get better at this whole thing. I was just reading some other people’s blogs (way better blogs than mine…) and I came across one that talked about Spring trends for 2015 from Vogue. 2 of the trends make me happy. Tan suede jackets are coming back. This makes me smile with glee. I don’t consider myself trendy at all! And I am only somewhat stylish. I know what I like and what looks somewhat good on me. But a lot of trends/styles I either don’t like at all…ie florals, no matter what year they come back I do not like flowers on clothes. Or if I like it, sometimes I don’t really know how to incorporate it into my everyday life.  My suburban stay at home mom, wearing to many hats, constantly running around life…But I follow trends and styles as I love all things shopping and fashion related.

I digress, I have this tan suede belted trench ( I really wish I knew where it was in my attic, so I could take a picture for you…I’ll be headed upstairs was soon as I am done) I got it years ago and have worn it a few times and it’s sooo comfortable. But it’s not super warm so I need to wait til the spring. But I have put it away for the last couple of years because it was looking dated. WELL, now I am bringing it back!!! I can’t wait for it to warm up about 20-30 degrees…

My second happy dance trend this spring is layered necklaces! This is True Happiness Designs dream come true. I have always worn multiple necklaces. I love love love long necklaces and I sort of thought they looked lonely without a shorter necklace to hang w/.  Almost every single one of True Happiness Designs necklaces can be layered together for any type of look you fancy that day! It also means I will be making MANY necklaces in the coming weeks!!!! Here are a few I think would work together. Stay tuned for many more!041 032 005 018 040 036 032 015 004

Leave a Reply

