Saturday

So up here in Massachusetts, we are getting  a snow storm right now, and supposedly all day! What to do, what to do… After I get motivated to shovel the backyard, while my husband is snow blowing the driveway. I think today is the perfect day to make some jewelry (if my kids can find something to keep them entertained for awhile…) I have about 4 different things going on right now, and they are all over my jewelry area. Someday I am going to take a picture of my totally unorganized desk and show it to you all. But for now, I will live in my embarrassment all on my own!

I am working on a few valentine’s day necklaces. But trying to make them into necklaces that can also be worn all year long. I don’t believe in jewelry that can only be worn on certain occasions. Wedding jewelry may be a bit different, but for the most part I want to wear jewelry whenever I feel like it…work, shopping, girls night out or date night! I also want people who buy my jewelry to be able to wear it with any outfit they choose. So the goal is make red/pink pieces but not all lovely dovey heart ish pieces…Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

