Shout outs

Happy December 28th everyone! 2016 was a good year, it wasn’t great, it wasn’t horrible. But really looking forward to 2017. My husband and I are both working on growing our businesses and that is an exciting thing!

I am not sure if this post is a shout out to Facebook or old friends. I just had two old friends from high school purchase some jewelry from me.

fullsizerender-3 fullsizerender-50 roundamazonite1 fullsizerender-21

And that’s super exciting, so I want to give them a shout out and say thanks!

But they would never even know about http://www.truehappinessdesigns.com if it wasn’t for Facebook in the first place. So I just want to give a shout out to Facebook for bringing old friends and family together. That’s what I love about Facebook. I’m not the best conversationalist…just ask anyone in my close circle. But I love that I can know what’s going on in old friends and family lives and we can catch up quickly. Life in general is busy, but with 2 kids 9 and 11 years old, plus 3 businesses between my husband and I, life is crazy around here. I always want to get together with people and spend time together, but it just doesn’t happen to much anymore. When I actually have free time, I’m usually to tired to go anywhere! It’s always the way, isn’t it??

But so that’s what so great (but I guess you could also write a whole nother post about people not having face to face time anymore with social media…) about Facebook, more so than other sites I think, that it lets me keep up with my friends lives.

And it lets old friends and family far away see my jewelry and reaches out to the masses to help my business along. And any help I can get is greatly appreciated!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

