Inspiration

Well I am sitting at my desk, some what wasting time. I am supposed to be coming up with a new spring/summer collection. And I have started…img_2570

These are going to be some earrings. I like the first drawing, just need to tweak the spiral a bit. But after that, I got nothing! I am trying to come up w/ fresh new ways to use my signature spiral but at the same time stay true to brand. I am having a very difficult time. I feel like my ideas are stale and if I don’t pay attention, I will create something that isn’t me just for the sake of creating something. I have many, many pieces and inventory for “ideas” that I thought would be great, and they were not great. They weren’t even good. I strayed from what comes naturally and it didn’t work. But instead of these grand ideas flowing away, I am wasting time looking at beautiful beaches and sunsets.

5a9f7450af42b86af8173cf825530e3a1

Like these, how nice would it be to be there right now, I don’t even know where that is!

Or this one,

352ef9a261f29ecfc2370e637c2fa6b8

Or this one,

10572a4f2e050fc9df9cfb4bc7176f9d

It’s a good thing the sun is out here in Mass (even though it’s in the 30’s) or I might have to leave a note and hop a plane to anywhere warm. These beach pictures are not jump starting my inspiration at all. They are having the opposite effect, they are just making me sad. Maybe I should go shopping, that always works.

Have a great day, I am pretty close to some retail therapy…

Leave a Reply

