People are selling keywords

This is going to be a short post, more a puzzling insight I guess. So I am trying to update my Etsy listings with keywords in the titles. Not sure if it’s the right thing to do, but I read somewhere that it is, so why not try it I guess…

So I searched “jewelry listings with keywords in the title” just to kind get an idea on how to do it. See how everyone else is doing it. Is there a right way or a wrong way kind of thing.

So up pops 8 listings for keywords. I think this is crazy. From $4.99-$9.99. Now I am not cheap and I fully believe in paying for things that don’t come easy to you. Someone else to take pictures or write copy etc… I’m all for it. But honestly you can find keywords so easily for free!!! And again, there is no judgement here at all. I am just kinda shocked that there are people out there that will pay $10 for free words that you can Google. I found a whole alphabet full of beach words I can use as keywords or hashtags, FOR FREE!

The world surprised me everyday…

Leave a Reply

